If you are easily offended, turn back now.

Gots the Haunts?

Good morning!

Today I make a request of you, personally. Something for you to ask yourself as you read my ramblings and attempt to make sense of my personal morbidity or what have you.

I understand I have let this blogspace dissolve into little more than a faint trace of a memory lost to the sands of time in an hour glass, this is the days of our lives… what? Anyway… Honestly, I forgot about this until last night while I was musing over new ideas and this one struck me. I have ZERO reach in this sphere, and with zero reach, I have zero chance of being disappointed. Safeish.

I’ve been doing basic research into the paranormal lately, getting a diploma in parapsychology, cryptozoology, ufology, etc., and now I wonder. What would you do in a haunting situation? Have you ever been haunted? Was it a one off, or was it continuous? Hold on, I’ll do it this way:

Have you ever experienced the paranormal?
Yes; what did you do?
What occurred during the episode(s) in question?

No; what do you see yourself doing based on your reaction to unexpected occurrences in day to day life?

If you have experienced anything beyond the ordinary, what would you have done differently?
Do you equate a socioconstruct deification logic to the events, or do you approach with a more open mind?
Does the idea of such occurrences fascinate or disgust you? Why? To what degree?

Feel free to answer and I will get back to you with additional questions or awkwardly fascinated comments.

Leave a comment